Captain Stanwick’s Bride: Love After All

Freedom to love and freedom to know courage?
Share with your network:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Book Description:

“Happiness consists more in conveniences of pleasure that occur everyday than in great pieces of good fortune that happen but seldom.” – Benjamin Franklin

Captain Whittaker Stanwick has a successful military career and a respectable home farm in Lancashire. What he does not have in his life is felicity. Therefore, when the opportunity arrives, following his wife’s death, Stanwick sets out to know a bit of happiness, at last—finally to claim a woman who stirs his soul. Yet, he foolishly commits himself to one woman only weeks before he has found a woman, though shunned by her people and his, who touches his heart. Will he deny the strictures placed upon him by society in order learn the secret of happiness is freedom: Freedom to love and freedom to know courage?

Loosely based on Henry Wadsworth Longfellow’s “The Courtship of Miles Standish” and set against the final battles of the War of 1812, this tale shows the length a man will go to in order to claim a remarkable woman as his.

Regina Jeffers (Author)
Regina Jeffers, a public classroom teacher for thirty-nine years, considers herself a Jane Austen enthusiast. She is the author of several Austen-inspired novels, including Darcy’s Passions, Darcy’s Temptation, Vampire Darcy’s Desire, Captain Wentworth’s Persuasion, The Phantom of Pemberley, Christmas at Pemberley, The Disappearance of Georgiana Darcy, Honor and Hope, and The Mysterious Death of Mr. Darcy. She also writes Regency romances: The Scandal of Lady Eleanor, A Touch of Velvet, A Touch of Cashémere, A Touch of Grace, A Touch of Mercy, A Touch of Love, and The First Wives’ Club. A Time Warner Star Teacher and Martha Holden Jennings Scholar, Jeffers often serves as a consultant in language arts and media literacy. Currently living outside Charlotte, North Carolina, she spends her time with her writing, gardening, and her adorable grandchildren. Twitter – @reginajeffers Facebook – Regina Jeffers Author Page Awards: THE PHANTOM OF PEMBERLEY: A PRIDE AND PREJUDICE MYSTERY – SOLA’s Fifth Annual Dixie Kane Memorial Awards – 3rd Place – Romantic Suspense DARCY’S TEMPTATION: A PRIDE AND PREJUDICE SEQUEL – 2009 Booksellers’ Best Award Finalist – Long Historical THE SCANDAL OF LADY ELEANOR, BOOK 1 OF THE REALM SERIES – Write Touch Readers’ Award – 2nd Place – Historical Romance A TOUCH OF GRACE, BOOK 4 OF THE REALM SERIES – SOLA’s Seventh Annual Dixie Kane Memorial Awards – 3rd Place – Historical Romance THE FIRST WIVES’ CLUB – SOLA’s Seventh Annual Dixie Kane Memorial Awards – Honorable Mention – Historical Romance CHRISTMAS AT PEMBERLEY: A PRIDE AND PREJUDICE CHRISTMAS SEQUEL – 2011 Booksellers’ Best Award Finalist – Inspirational Romance; Second Place, General Fiction, New England Book Festival THE MYSTERIOUS DEATH OF MR. DARCY: A PRIDE AND PREJUDICE MYSTERY – Finalist for 2014 Frank Yerby Award for Fiction; 2014 Winter Rose Contest for Romantic Fiction, 2nd Place in Romantic Suspense; SOLA’s Eighth Annual Dixie Kane Awards – Honorable Mention – Romantic Suspense ANGEL AND THE DEVIL DUKE – SOLA’s Eighth Annual Dixie Kane Awards – 3rd Place- Historical Romance
Dear Reader, author’s recently published book “Captain Stanwick’s Bride: Love After All” is now available on leading bookstores, get your copy now and help the author by writing a review of the book.
Scroll to Top