61MJVb2e86L._SX357_BO1,204,203,200_Is this the end of Carson Reno? Has he finally reached the end of the road – his ‘Dead End’? Is this Carson’s last adventure?
While trying to protect a client for Jack Logan, Carson finds himself in the middle of a family feud – a deadly feud with skeletons AND bodies hidden in all the family closets.
Murder, blackmail, infidelity, counterfeit money and, of course, the Mafia send Carson in search of a client that doesn’t want to be found. In fact, finding the client could turn out to be the worst solution for Carson Reno and his friends.
Join Carson as he follows clues and stumbles down a road of mystery. A road with a bad ending – a ‘Dead Ending’!

Get this Book on Amazon.com

“A Great Read!!!!”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Diane Kelley

I have known this author since Junior High School & I eagerly look forward to each new adventure. I “know” most of the characters in his writings so that makes them exciting, even though nostalgic, to read. Dead End was bittersweet, because I started it with the notion that this would be the end of my friend, Carson. Loved the story, the suspense, and especially the end. These are stories that I can’t wait to read, then cannot put down until the last page is turned.

About the Author

A Florida native, Gerald grew up and attended high school in the small town of Humboldt, Tennessee. Following graduation from the University of Tennessee, he spent time in Hopkinsville, KY, Memphis, TN, Boston, MA and Newport, AR before moving back to Florida – where he now lives.

Gerald worked as a Senior Manager with several Fortune 100 companies, before officially retiring in 2007. His non-fiction book, ‘Don’t Wake Me Until It’s Time To Go’, is a bio-narrative including humorous stories and events spanning his life from pre-high school to retirement.

His fiction books are what he calls ‘Fiction for Fun’. They use real geography and include pictures and characters some readers might recognize. The ‘Carson Reno Mystery Series’ are adventure mysteries set in the early 1960 time period, with the primary geography being Memphis and small southern towns. Core characters continue through each book, along with new and unique characters for each story.

During the early 70’s the author worked from an office in the Memphis Peabody Hotel, events about the hotel in Carson Reno’s stories are real, as well as many of the characters you meet.

‘Jack Sloan Mysteries’ are quite different from his trademark ‘Carson Reno’ and explore the darker sides of crime in various locations during the late 1990’s.

His books are available at selected bookstores, gift shops, on-line and through Amazon and Barnes and Noble . e-books are available at Amazon’s Kindle and Barnes and Noble’s Nook formats. Audio books at Audible and iTunes.

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *