Disappear (The Beckett Series Book 1)

Each day it becomes harder to keep his objective, especially since he knows the interest is mutual.
Share with your network:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Book Description:

After two years undercover as an FBI agent to infiltrate a crime organization and discover the identity of a hit man, Tyler Beckett’s cover is blown. Tyler’s new assignment is to protect the only witness who can identify the mysterious killer. If only he didn’t find her so attractive. Each day it becomes harder to keep his objective, especially since he knows the interest is mutual.

Keira Cavanaugh is the only witness to a hit ordered by a crime boss. The safe house is compromised and the same hit man shoots Tyler. Fearing Tyler is dead, Keira plans revenge on the crime organization. She must fake her own suicide in order to survive.

When Tyler discovers what Keira plans, he realizes he must stop her before he loses her for good.
Available on Amazon Barnes & Noble Kobo Goodreads

I have read all three books of The Beckett Series and I have to say that they were all very good. They all kept my attention right from the start. Each book had a story of its own so I could enjoy each book individually, yet they all tied in perfectly. I thought they were more suspense than romance. There was just the right amount of romance without getting too risque. I have recommended these books to several of my friends and even to my mother. I would like to see more of this author's work. Excellent!

-- Junie Harlow

Mary Martinez (Author)

Mary lives in Magna, a little town west of Salt Lake City, Utah. Together with her husband, she has six grown children, and six wonderful grandsons and five beautiful granddaughters. She loves to spend time with family and friends–she includes good books as friends! Mary and her husband love to travel, especially to the Caribbean for relaxing, and Italy for the wine. And most recently she discovered she was Irish and Scottish, of course they had to visit Ireland and Scotland. Mary fell in love with both, but the green hills of Ireland felt like home. With the experience from the exotic places she has visited, she is able to fill her books with colorful descriptions of cities, painting a colorful backdrop for her characters. One of her favorite US destinations is New York/Brooklyn, where her beloved Beckett’s live. When she visits, she can wander their neighborhoods, favorite parks, and visit their favorite pub, Putnum’s. They are avid concert ‘Ho’s’! Yes, they pretty much want to do them all. They love outdoor amphitheaters the best and attend as many during the warmer months as possible. Mary writes mostly romantic suspense, romance, women’s fiction, and she has just begun to dabble in young adult mystery. She is a member of Romance Writers of America (RWA). During her writing career she has been a conference coordinator, workshop presenter, and chapter president for the Utah Chapter of RWA. In 2007 she was presented with the Utah RWA service award in acknowledgment and appreciation for outstanding service. Mary has also participated in numerous library panels on writing and co-presented a workshop on writing a series at the League of Utah Writers conference. Mary and her husband are also enthusiastic college football fans. They have season tickets to the UTES, University of Utah Football and they tailgate every game. They love tailgating so much, that they were married at a tailgating in 1999. GO UTES! Press kit available upon request. www.marymartinez.com What reviewers are saying: Beckett Series: Amazon reviewer gave it 5 Stars: Excellent series with just the right balance of romance and suspense. Chick Magnet: Brenda from The Romance Studio, gives it 5 hearts and says: I highly recommend this book to all. Classic Murder: Mr. Romance: What a great book! This book is full of romance! The mystery is top-notch, also. This is a book to read and recommend. Reviewed by Stephanie Rollins for BookreviewsRus.com Three Brides and a Dress: Mav’ at Coffee Time Romance – 4 cups ~~ What an utterly delightful story! Completely different from any of the books I have read until now.

Each day it becomes harder to keep his objective, especially since he knows the interest is mutual.

Disappear (The Beckett Series Book 1) Share
Dear Reader, author’s recently published book “Disappear (The Beckett Series Book 1)” is now available on leading bookstores, get your copy now and help the author by writing a review of the book.
Scroll to Top