Of Faith and Freedom by Joe Gilbert

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Cultural Marxism has been a powerful force in American culture for almost a century, shaping institutions such as school, family, and government. In the 1920s and during World War II, socialist ideas that originated at the Frankfurt School, also known as the Institute for Social Research, began to seep into the social fabric of the US. As the cultural Marxist movement gained power, the reach of the federal government expanded, and the basic value of each individual citizen was diminished. The role of the Judeo-Christian belief system, which emphasizes absolute truth and the dignity of the individual, has been ignored—with disastrous consequences. Using the Ten Commandments and the Bill of Rights, author Joe Gilbert lays out the relationship God intended family, government, and individuals to have with each other and guides readers to a renewed hope and vision of American ideals shaped by objective biblical truth. Fans of Glenn Beck and Mark Levin will find Of Faith and Freedom a useful companion in the fight against the malevolent social forces that have so negatively influenced America.

Get this Book on Amazon.com

“A great read by Joe Gilbert.”

Five Star Review on Amazon

Of Faith and Freedom is a warm and inviting piece over a controversial topic in American culture. The book is easy to read and hard to put down, citing both the Bible and the Bill of Rights in a scholarly manner. This book has the potential to broaden the perspective of our youth and consider the fundamental values we as Americans once practiced universally.

About the Author

Joe Gilbert was born and raised in Ogdensburg, NY along the Canadian border. Joining the Army at 18 yrs old, he has served in Germany during the Cold War, in South Korea along the DMZ and has three combat tours in Iraq where he earned two Bronze Star Medals and numerous other decorations. Throughout his career, he had been a Combat Engineer, and after attending Officer Candidate School an armor officer and in military intelligence.
Joe honorably retired from the service in 2010 and has since served as a civilian contractor with the 10th Mountain Division at Fort Drum and as the director of emergency services for his home county, St. Lawrence, in Northern NY.
Joe is now also an ordained non-denominational Christian minister and the father of three sons, one daughter and two step-daughters and owns a small business. He is an avid horseman and plays rock drums.