The Raven rises as the One’s Dragon falls
Padraig’s quest to heal the fractured kingdom of Celdrya seems at an end as Tamys’s life hangs by a thread. Darkness obscures the One’s True King as the kingdom stands poised on the edge of destruction, torn by factions, manipulated by dark magicks, distrustful of natural allies, and unaware that a brutal army swells at her borders.
Mayhap the mantle of healing now passes to the Kin sorceress Ryanna, if she can battle herself free of the traps of court intrigue, the politics of mating and rising plague. Meanwhile, dragons and kings real and false stir and mage power changes hands as a kingdom that does not remember its past may be doomed to repeat it.
Available on Amazon

“Great Sequel”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Dee Harrison

Excellent follow-up to The Willow Branch by a talented writer. There is plenty here to please the fantasy fan. Myths and legends are skilfully woven into a fresh tale with very good characters for the reader to root for. Now have to wait for more!

About the Author

Lela Markham is the pen name of an Alaskan novelists who was raised in a home built of books. Alaska is a grand adventure like none other with a culture that embraces summer adventure and winter artistic pursuits.

A multi-genre writer, Lela has published two books each in a fantasy series (Daermad Cycle) and an apocalyptic series (Transformation Project). More are in the works, but her next published novel will be a literary fiction … What If … Wasn’t.

Daermad Cycle delves into the mythical kingdom of Celdrya where dark magic and human factions has left Celt and Kin endangered by a stronger enemy and a vengeful Celtic goddess. “The Willow Branch” (Book 1) and “Mirklin Wood” (Book 2) have been published. Watch for “Fount of Dreams” in 2017.

Transformation Project focuses on this world … the day after tomorrow. Terrorists have brought the United States to its knees, forcing a small Midwestern town to forge its own disaster plan. “Life As We Knew It” (Book 1) introduces the characters and conflicts and essentially fries several cities to a crisp. “Objects in View” (Book 2) explores a world in transition. 30 million people died in the initial attacks. How will the survivors live in the aftermath? Watch for “A Threatening Fragility” in 2017.

Also in 2017, watch for the literary fiction “What If … Wasn’t”. Is redemption possible when you”ve done the unforgivable?

Lela shares her life with her adventuresome husband, two fearless offspring and a sentient husky who keeps a yellow Lab for a pet.

You can stalk her at:

Or reach out old-school at

Connect with author on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *