Makani Lau loves her job as a Hawaiian tour guide. When the slow season hits, she tries to drum up some work. She meets Australian tourist Flynn Cole and offers to show him the sights. Shadows from Makani’s past will put them in danger as the secrets of her island home awaken from their slumber under the volcanic soil.
Are they a match for the monsters lurking on the dark shores?

Nightmares Rise is the first book in a paranormal series.
Unlock the secrets of the dark shores.
Available on Amazon

“Excellent start to a trilogy”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Laurie Hicks

In all my years of reading, for some reason I shy away from Hawaiian stories. I have read too many that are just done badly. This book has made me reevaluate that aversion. The writing was solid, the storyline was great and the mythology rocked. The only thing I have to complain about is the fact that it ended on a cliffhanger. I am now eagerly waiting for the next book in the series. I encourage anyone who picks up this book to drop everything and read it immediately.

About the Author

Mirren Hogan lives in NSW Australia with her husband, two daughters, dog, cat, rabbits and countless birds. She has a Bachelor of Arts (English/ history), a Graduate Diploma of Arts (writing) and a couple of degrees in education. She writes fantasy, urban fantasy and science fiction, as well as historical fiction.

Her debut novel —Crimson Fire— was released by The Dragon’s Rocketship Publishing in October 2016.

Burning Willow Press will be releasing Nightmares Rise – co-authored by Erin Yoshikawa – on April 8.

Sands Press will release historical fiction titled Night Witches On March 15.

Mirren also had several short stories published and has co-edited two charity anthologies; for breast cancer research and Plan Australia.

Connect with author on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *