An Amazon bestselling author of 2012, for non-fiction Real Moms Love to Eat.

This compelling, gripping debut suspense thriller, Pink Slips, is filled with unexpected twists that will keep you page-turning and rooting for Betsy Ryan until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Fractured and Gone Girl.

Betsy Ryan is pregnant with her third child, and receiving threatening notes from a stalker. During what should be a joyful time in her life, she’s forced to face a decade old memory, and relive one of the most devastating nights of her life

In order to uncover the mystery behind the threats, she enlists the help of an unlikely, but oddly reliable source, her dog Barney. As the menacing notes continue to arrive, her husband is called out of town for work, and she struggles to keep her composure while shielding her two young sons from danger. She trusts no one except her parents, best friend Misty, and her extraordinary dog—who has proven to literally understand everything she says. Is this person out to harm her? And how do they have so much personal information about Betsy? She can’t help but think it’s the same person who attacked her at the train station almost a decade ago, and changed the course of her life forever. To save herself and her unborn child—Betsy must face her fears and find her strength, to reveal who is after her and most importantly…why.
Available on Amazon

About the Author

Beth Aldrich, Nutrition Expert, engaging speaker, media personality and author of the book, Real Moms Love to Eat (Penguin Books/NAL imprint, January,2012), delivers health, nutrition, and entertaining topics through keynote addresses, lectures and as a media spokesperson. As an expert health and nutrition columnist for Diet.com, SocialMoms.com, Hotmomsclub.com and RealMomsLovetoEat.com, Beth shares her wisdom, experience and knowledge about all things health and wellness.

Beth’s debut women’s suspense fiction, PINK SLIPS, will be available in June 2017.

She is the founder of For Her Information Media, LLC (FHI) established in 2003, with productions such as the PBS TV series, For Her Information (aired in Turkey, Israel and 60 cities, nationwide), the radio shows, A Balanced Life with Beth Aldrich, and Real Moms Love to Eat with Beth Aldrich, and the online magazine and newsletter, FHI Online. Her company’s mission is to be a life guide for conscious-minded women. Beth is also the founder of Restoring Essence Nutrition, LLC and a Certified Holistic Health and Nutritional Counselor through the American Association of Drugless Practitioners (AADP). Beth received her education from Columbia University’s Teachers College and The Institute for Integrative Nutrition in New York City.

Beth also holds a B.A. in English/Journalism from Kent State University and Christopher Newport University in Virginia. With more than 30 years of on-camera experience, as well as training at the Second City Training Center in Chicago and the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta, Beth has developed the enigmatic wit and kindness to engage and captivate audiences and groups during her speaking engagements, workshops and seminars. She held the lead role in all of Delta Airlines on-board videos for five years, appeared in several commercials and has been featured on numerous radio shows, television news show and media outlets.

Having completed four marathons as a mother of three, including the coveted Boston Marathon (with a personal best time), Beth learned a lot about her own body, nutrition and the body/mind connection. Due to running injuries, she was faced with the challenge of working through her pain to find healthy solutions that supported her body rather than medicating it. Her natural instinct to research and delve into nutrition and wellness topics brought her to a place of health, happiness, and a personal best marathon time in Boston.

Beth is the President of the University of Chicago Cancer Research Foundation Auxiliary Board in Chicago and was a Luminary Circle Member of Step Up Women’s Network, Chicago chapter, where she served as a mentor for young up-and-coming businesswomen. She also served on the original Executive Committee and developed and created the guidebook for Cool Globes, an artistic global warming exhibit that appeared on Chicago’s lakefront in the summer of 2007. Beth regularly volunteers at her children’s schools, often donating nutritional and media-based projects for the parents and classroom projects.

Beth’s publishing debut in the Chicken Soup for the Soul series book, Power Moms (Simon & Schuster 2009), recounts her touching story about her serious car accident and recovery and how it impacted her as a mother.

In her free time, Beth runs, swims, enjoys golf with her family, prepares tons of great recipes for her family and has a passion for creative writing. Beth lives with her husband, three sons, and two Tibetan Terriers in Chicago’s North Shore.

Connect with author on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *