Prince’s Reward: Book 1 (The Other World Order

Vampires, Witches and Shifters. The Other World Order sent in the big guns. Will the "Others" make the cut or die by demon?
Share with your network:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Read it, then read it again. A bit like The Province series with a paranormal flair. The Other World Order "OWO", are a peace keeping organization that work for cooperative relation, and integration,.between humans and others. Prince Valdus Drujec heads up a powerful OWO team. A 900 year old vampire and wizard, his team is the best. He has a side kick ghost, Ekon, who acts as his personal assistant. Jedrek, is a bear shifter, and Valdus's beta. Poppy, Posy, andPetunia are witch triplets. They are officers, serving as soldiers, healers and seers. Jedidiah, lion, and Invidar, bear, are officers and enforcers. Karamat , dragon, enforcer and healer, is a new member to the team. Jovan, an immortal Templer, converted by Valdus, make up the team. Valdus's team has just completed an assignment in Greece. Their new assignment sends them the the American west, to a desert community. A wolf shifter MC has been running unchecked. Witches are indiscriminately selling potions and spells. The Reservation has suffered loss of members. Their shifter community now living as nomads for safety. Their is wide spread corruption in the human led government and law enforcement. A request for help has been made. Valdus and his team have a lot of work to do to put things to rights. He makes a unwanted discovery, a human mate. Strong and kind, bar owner, and councils women, Quinn. She rapidly becomes the heart and soul of not only Valdus, but his entire team. Their mixed species pack, who choose to be more than a team, they are a family. A fun, fast paced paranormal story. Great world building. Looking forward to the next book. I love this author, her books are an automatic buy for me. I know I will get a great story.

-- AnnieK69
Book Description:

Join the OWO team in the desert for this otherworldly ride!
Moody Vampire-Wizard Valdus Drujec has met his match. Quinn is the sweet bubbly human that turns his head and captures the 900yr old’s heart. With the City overrun by shifters, unethical witches, ferals and a biker gang that traffics women and kids. The OWO sends in a reluctant cavalry.

L. Ann Marie (Author)
L. Ann started with the Baxters and followed that with multiple series and genres. While her books feature paranormal, FBI, ex-military and Badass Bikers, L. Ann is writing about the strong women that these men need in their life to help right the world’s wrongs and keep their small part of the world safe. The women are extraordinary, strong and determined to make a difference. The men fight for right in every book. Yes, they kill people. Yes, the MC shoots at the bad guys’ feet to cause them pain. Yes, some throw tampons at each other regularly. That being said, they do these things while stopping human trafficking and experimentation, bringing their world into legitimate businesses, fighting gangs to keep drugs away from their towns and kids, keep women sheltered safely while trying to stop domestic abuse. These are men that don’t leave a pack, team member or Brother behind. They don’t treat women as possessions and they don’t cheat. Respect takes on an honorable meaning. Women and kids are cherished. Everyone is looked out for and everyone is equal. L. Ann has made amazing worlds, tackled the taboo subjects and made it easy to imagine living in a world where your protection comes from the vampires, shifters, freaky kids, albinos and orientals, military turned FBI and some Badass Bikers. With readers writing about rereading the series over and over, she feels like she’s told her characters’ stories in a way that would make them proud. Every book will make you laugh, every book will make you angry for the wrong that happens in the world. Every book will make you cry for the pain that a character feels. Every book gives you hope that we may just get it right yet.
Dear Reader, author’s recently published book “Prince’s Reward: Book 1 (The Other World Order” is now available on leading bookstores, get your copy now and help the author by writing a review of the book.
Scroll to Top