Rebecca’s Initiation by Gary Green

Do you like a fast-paced fantasy adventure with strong likeable characters and . . . .a dragon? Then you need to read Rebecca’s Initiation Rebecca is an orphan. Right after her mother’s funeral she leaves with her grandmother to live with her halfway across the country. Her grandmother, Naomi, is a remarkable woman who is…

51CNZhaWdKL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_Do you like a fast-paced fantasy adventure with strong likeable characters and . . . .a dragon?

Then you need to read Rebecca’s Initiation

Rebecca is an orphan. Right after her mother’s funeral she leaves with her grandmother to live with her halfway across the country. Her grandmother, Naomi, is a remarkable woman who is a lot more than she appears at first glance. After a few months in her new home Rebecca is not doing well. She misses her mother her friends and her home.

Desperate to help Rebecca, Naomi decides to let her in on her secret and initiates her into a world of magic and adventure. Rebecca soon finds out that her mother’s death was not an accident and that she was the intended target. She has to learn how to defend herself–and learn fast! She soon makes new friends including elves, fairies, a playful gnome and . . .a dragon.

Readers of all ages will love this heart warming fantasy adventure.

Get this Book on Amazon.com

” Fans of MG, YA and Fantasy, grab a copy!”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Ultimate Book Lover

In an attempt to comfort young Rebecca when she just lost her mother, grandmother Naomi began introducing Rebecca to an exciting world of magic that had always been nearby, but not seen.

I expected a story of dragons, magic and fantastical creatures, and there were many of these, with an endearingly affectionate description, but what I did not expect was a genuinely sweet portrayal of the relationship between a grandmother and her granddaughter.

The author managed to bring to life the relationship between family members, human friends and magical creatures (both friendly and hostile ones). Rebecca, our main heroine, was easy to like. Naomi’s strength, humor and wisdom also grew on me.

This was an enjoyable read. Fans of MG, YA and Fantasy, grab a copy!

About the Author

Inspiration to joy. It has been a long journey from depressed, lonely and alcoholic farm-boy to internationally known author. Using insight he gained from his own struggle he helped hundreds of individuals move from misery to joy during the many years he worked in the human services field. During his journey he also taught many other care-givers how to improve their ability to help others.
Now he divides his time between his small farm and writing inspiring and educational books. His writings have helped many learn the skills needed to:

  • Reduce feelings of worthlessness and isolation
  • Increase feelings of happiness
  • Conquer addictions
  • Reach new levels of spiritual understanding
  • Improve relationships
  • Find hope

He has long lived by the motto “Joy is the default state of the human mind.” He believes that as a person removes barriers to joy they naturally move to a more joyful state. Who couldn’t use more joy in their life?

Connect with Author on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.