by – KM Neale (Author)

The Fox Pond Series: Book 1 – Olivia

Available on Amazon

Book Description:

Livia Bowman has been commissioned to write a formulaic detective novel for adaptation to a television mini-series – something to compete with the likes of Vera and Morse.

At the same time, she’s living her own mystery: someone is threatening to kill her and her husband – insanely jealous of the happiness they’ve found together. To throw him off their trail, they stage a separation – she leaves him and their French vineyard and returns to Fox Pond, their idyllic cottage in Hampshire’s New Forest.

Once settled, she meets local characters, including young Arthur Matthews who is mixed up in the town’s County Lines drug scene and the recent murder of his friend Dev.

As her life in Fox Pond develops, so does her fictional creation, and real life starts to influence the twists and turns of her novel – a story of a serial killer set in a grimy Northern town.

A novel within a novel, Rejection&Revenge is the first book of the Fox Pond series.

Reviews for the Book

Loved this book, suspenseful and beautifully written. It really has potential for a TV adaptation, I could totally picture it in my head. I read it in three days and couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read the next one of the Fox Pond series. - Margot

About the Author: KM Neale

KM Neale was born in Australia, but she’s lived in the UK for more than 30 years. After a career in media and teaching, she decided to focus on her novels and poetry in 2021.

Her new trilogy is a series of mysteries set in the New Forest, Hampshire, UK. Each novel is based in a secluded cottage called ‘Fox Pond’ and centres around a new female tenant who is escaping danger, only to find it follows her.

When she’s not writing, she’s exploring the glorious English coast with her beloved husband or she’s herding two cats.