Now it’s a race against time to tell her the truth and capture her soul before she lays waste to the rest of the town and kills the remainder descendants of those who condemned her.
Share with your network:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

I didn't want to put this one down! It caught my attention from page one!! In the beginning you meet, Rhiannon and you learn (in great detail) the tragedy she faced. I couldn't help but feel sorry for her but, she definitely had her bad side. Margarita Felices did a excellent job keeping you interested till the end. There was never a dull moment!

-- Luvmeabook
Book Description:

Mother Tydfil didn’t think that the woman who’d wandered down from the frozen mountains could have posed any risk.
But she should’ve sensed her aura.
After all, what’s the point in being a witch if you can’t spot one of your kind? But soon after, this young woman had taken over her cottage and Mother Tydfil was gone. Rhiannon Turner was a witch and she was there for a reason. Until she met Evan Harding and then it all changed. She hadn’t meant to fall in love with a married man. She hadn’t meant to get pregnant by him. She hadn’t meant to get on the wrong side of Evan’s wife, Elizabeth. But she did and now Elizabeth was after revenge. Elizabeth had a plan, to have Rhiannon accused of witchcraft and have her executed. Rhiannon went on the run but didn’t make it to the mountains. She gave birth in a field, was captured and her new-born left to die. Without a proper defence, Rhiannon was tied to the stake and the pyres lit. In the last moments before the flames consumed her, she cursed the village of Treharne.

Four hundred years later, Mari Thomas began to research a story. If the story was true then it would prove that Salem was not the first place that burnt witches at the stake – it was Wales.
Together with her University professor Simon Jenkins, Mari heads for Treharne and they both head up the mountain hoping to locate where Rhiannon was buried.
But was Simon really helping her or was he there to retrieve something of his own?
Double crossed by Simon, Mari is left trapped inside a cavern with no way to escape and accidentally finds a jar that holds a secret – and soon Rhiannon Turner is back.

Mari and Treharne’s local Pastor, John, are soon on the trail of a book written by the former Pastor that explains how to get Rhiannon’s soul back to where it was. Meanwhile, Rhiannon is reining havoc throughout the town and several descendants of the council members that condemned her are dead and half the town is on fire.
But there’s a secret that Rhiannon doesn’t know.
Now it’s a race against time to tell her the truth and capture her soul before she lays waste to the rest of the town and kills the remainder descendants of those who condemned her.

Margarita Felices (Author)
IF YOU LIKE YOUR VAMPIRES DARK AND CLASSIC, THEN CARRY ON READING. JUDGMENT OF SOULS is a Gothic horror trilogy and would immediately excite readers of Stephenie Meyer’s The Twilight Saga, Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake Vampire Hunter and L.J. Smith’s Vampire Diaries books. Rachel is a Vampire of today: conflicted, compassionate, idealistic and now extremely dangerous. She’s kind, thoughtful and also a vicious killer. JUDGEMENT OF SOULS will chronicle her life from leaving the safety of the Vampire Elysium to her subsequent battle with Max that spans over 300 years. The first book is about the discovery of the Book of Cain during the Crusades. It covers the miraculous birth of Rachel – from pureblood vampire parents – the handsome stranger that comes to the Elysium, seduces Rachel on her 16th birthday and steals the book… and it will finish with a dark punishment. Then the second will follow Rachel as she searches for Max and the book, travelling from continent to continent. She encounters a handsome Count heading for execution in the French Revolution and has run-ins with a group of Vampire killers called the Righteous. The third is set in modern-day where Rachel meets Daniel. Daniel’s family hold a dark secret that he discovers just in time as he is forced to face Max when his best friend is murdered by the vengeful vampire. Can Rachel battle Max to save the man she has grown to love? These novels will be bloodthirsty and violent, but along the way, there will be tales of love and romance and heartbreak. * The PSYCHIC. Beryl is a con artist and after she’s left penniless she comes across this scam while walking through a market and five years later – and being very good at it – she now has a great life. But Beryl really shouldn’t mess about with this sort of thing, because you never know who’s going to visit you next. * THE STORY OF MY HEART. Megan made a choice and it was a wrong one, but now she gets a second chance and deep down she’s scared to death because Megan has a secret. And her past is about to catch up with her. * A CHRISTMAS EMBRACE. A collection of three short stories to curl up with on a cold winter’s day. Have you ever wondered why Santa only visits once a year? A Model Christmas. Did Ashley make a terrible mistake leaving the man she loved to pursue her career? She’s home for Christmas and about to find out. A Christmas Dance. Christmas is the time to be with your loved ones, but not for Jane this year. Christmas will never be the same when you’re left alone. But this year a promise will come true. The Christmas Gift. Maya didn’t do Christmas, but this year she’s met Nick and it feels like he’s the perfect gift. But Nick holds a very dark secret and after he leaves Maya with a special gift, she’s anxious to repay him for it. * ORDINARY WINS. Have you ever thought that life had passed you by? Ever look in the mirror and wonder where you had gone? This story will give you hope that it’s not too late! Sex, drugs and rock n roll…. the life you may dream about, the emotions you want to tell the world… all in one little story! * THE DECOYS. Two Welsh girls on holiday, two Ukranian jewel thieves hoping for a quick escape out of France, just what could go wrong? An erotic comedy comp. * TRANCERS. On his dream holiday, a near accident sends Travis down a dark road towards a hotel. But why isn’t he now allowed to leave? And just what are the Trancers? Can Travis escape them? * RHIANNON. Accused of witchcraft and burnt at the stake for loving a married man. Of course she really was a witch but she wasn’t a bad one. Now 400 years later she’s back to burn down the town and kill the new generation of those who condemned her and killed her child. ooOoo ABOUT ME. I live in Cardiff with my partner and three little mad dogs and I work for a well-known TV broadcasting company. I love living in Cardiff because, for all its modernisation, there are still remnants of an old Victorian city. I love writing and base my stories in Cardiff because it has such character. When I can, I go out to the coast and take photographs, mind you, we have a lovely castle in the city centre and a fairytale one just on the outskirts, so when I feel I can’t write anything, I take a ramble to those locations and it clears my head. I suppose it was inevitable that someday I would write a novel. My teachers at school used to limit me to no more than ten pages. When I left school, I wrote short stories for magazines, and it paid my way through college. I am Gothic, I love the fashion, the architecture and the music. The club in my novel is real. When I was writing book one, I got all my club material and clientèle from here, I wouldn’t have finished that section without it.
Dear Reader, author’s recently published book “RHIANNON” is now available on leading bookstores, get your copy now and help the author by writing a review of the book.
Scroll to Top