Ro’s Handle: A Ro Delahanty Novel Series (Book One – Prequel)

An overzealous rookie cop. A biased old-boys club. Will she have to shoot her way in?
Share with your network:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

This book was a fantastic read!! I cannot wait for the next one to come out! . The main female character has many challenges to face as a rookie in a male dominated field of police officers, and the way her character unfolds, it is near impossible not to identify with her on so many levels as a female reader. I give it 5 STARS!!

-- Renee Simmon
Book Description:

An overzealous rookie cop. A biased old-boys club. Will she have to shoot her way in?

Ro Delahanty never let her dream of becoming a cop out of her sights. Between years of black-belt judo lessons and sharpshooting championships, she thought she could handle anything the academy threw her way. But as the only female rookie on the force, she soon discovers it’ll take a warrior’s determination to get out from behind the desk and into the action.

Knowing she’ll have to work twice as hard for half the respect, she refuses to let distractions like a new boyfriend block her target. And her sacrifices will be well worth it if she can secure a “handle” that brands her as an equal instead of the butt of a joke.

When a simple field assignment spirals into a heavily-armed hostage standoff, will Ro and her trusty Sig Sauer P229 .357 aim true or will she miss the shot she’s trained her whole life to take?

Ro’s Handle is the first book in the gritty Ro Delahanty police procedural series. If you like tenacious heroines, crime scene drama, and high-octane shootouts, then you’ll love David Lager’s torn-from-the-headlines tale.

Buy Ro’s Handle and test your aim on a straight-shooting criminal case today!

Dave Lager Books (Author)
Dave Lager is the pen name of Dave Ramacitti. The pen name is actually a derivative of a pet name used for her brother by his real-life sister, not unlike Ro’s special name for Tuck, her brother. Theoretically, Dave is the author of the Ro Delahanty novels. However, it feels more like he is the one transcribing as Ro dictates to him her story of finding herself in dangerous situations and discovering what it means to be a cop and a warrior. In fact, she is not at all reluctant about waking him up in the middle of the night with an idea for a new chapter. Three novels in the Ro Delahanty series are now available: “Ro’s Handle,” “Hear Evil,” and “Losses” The fourth, “Secrets Never End,” should be released early next year.. The fifth, “Secrets Never End: Revelations” should be out later in 2022. Dave made his career in journalism and marketing and has previously published several books for the small business market under his given name. Dave and his best friend and wife of nearly thirty years, along with an 80% cute/20% brat puppy named Sofie and a laconic cat named Mr. Squeaks, live in western Illinois alongside the beautiful Mississippi River.
Dear Reader, author’s recently published book “Ro’s Handle: A Ro Delahanty Novel Series (Book One – Prequel)” is now available on leading bookstores, get your copy now and help the author by writing a review of the book.
Scroll to Top