Secrets of the River Cane: A Corinne Wynters Mystery by T.L. Seacliff

A riveting tale of terrifying intrigue & treachery that threatens to forever shatter two tormented hearts. New York attorney Corinne Wynters’ reputation precedes her. Known for her out-of-the-box solutions and miraculous problem solving ability it was no wonder she came highly recommended to Peter Sloan, CEO of Sloan Development. After returning from a six month…

A riveting tale of terrifying intrigue & treachery that threatens to forever shatter two tormented hearts.

New York attorney Corinne Wynters’ reputation precedes her. Known for her out-of-the-box solutions and miraculous problem solving ability it was no wonder she came highly recommended to Peter Sloan, CEO of Sloan Development. After returning from a six month sailing hiatus mourning the unexpected death of his beloved wife Millicent he discovers his company close to financial ruin. Frantic and unable to trust his managers, out of desperation to save his company Peter turns to Cory for help.

Seizing the opportunity to finally achieve her career goals and escape from her budding feelings for her handsome boss and mentor Bill Devereaux, she accepts Peter’s lucrative job offer and swiftly relocates to California.

Cory’s promising new job soon becomes a terrifying journey through a labyrinth of treachery and intrigue. After making a chilling discovery she doesn’t know who she can trust. Cory’s primal instincts for survival kick into high gear as she realizes she’s in the cross hairs of a ruthless perpetrator determined to stop her from discovering the guarded secrets.

Homesick and afraid, she throws caution to the wind and collaborates with her clever and quick witted colleague Geoffrey Ainsworth who helps her dig for more clues while providing their much needed comic relief.

Together, with each cryptic revelation, they race against time deciphering the evidence barely staying one heart pounding step ahead of an unknown assailant.

As Cory sits crouched behind a ventilator on the rooftop of an industrial building; petrified she will be discovered, she’s horrified at the scene below…

“Mystery, Suspense, & Conspiracies.”

Perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Brad Meltzer!
Available on Amazon

Secrets of the River Cane Compels you to read!”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Ellen Richards

I couldn’t put it down from page one. I love a mystery with lots of suspense and unpredictable plot twists and turns and this one delivers both. The writing is superb with descriptive passages that make you feel as though you are “inside” the story. Five stars. I highly recommend this great novel.

About the Author

T.L.’s creative expression began as a child drawing, the first of which was a little colored pencil drawing of a Jaguar XKE of all things. Eventually the drawings evolved to an early career in graphic arts then architecture. T.L.’s creativity transitioned from architecture into out-of-the-box solutions to complex land development problems, leading to Local and National Industry Awards, rising to the top of the corporate ladder, and recognition as an expert in her field. An accomplished writer T.L. has authored many featured articles published in building industry periodicals and national magazines.

Then along came the worst recession in U.S. history and land development came to a screeching halt. Turning to her inner creativity, inspired by a lifetime of working through the complexities of land use approvals, T.L. started to write her first novel, Secrets of the River Cane.

T.L. hopes you enjoy the exciting, sometimes terrifying, and just like real life, sometimes an even funny and heart wrenching journey through the deadly labyrinth of intrigue uncovering the secrets of the river cane.

Connect with author on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.