Shadow’s Fire

by – Christopher Patterson (Author)

Dream Walker Chronicles Books 1 – 3

Available on Amazon

Book Description:


Every heart has a quest . . . and every journey begins with a first step

Erik Eleodum never wanted to be a hero. Fate had a different plan.

Erik is content farming for his family for the rest of his life, while his brother and cousin can’t think of a worse fate. For different reasons, they leave the life they know behind. Soon, their world crashes down around them as they realize it is cruel, brutal, selfish, and violent. Now, they must not only rely on one another, but also on gypsies, thieves, mercenaries, dwarves, and a mage for their survival.

In the end, Erik will face danger, deceit, murder, death, evil, and – most terrifyingly – himself to become the hero he was always meant to be as an ancient evil many thought only a myth resurfaces.

Enter a world readers have compared to the epic fantasies of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones, a world of adventure, terror, political intrigue, sorcery, and great heroic deeds. Come face to face dwarves, slavers, black mages, ruthless warriors, dragons. Come live in a world full of evil and fear.

Reviews for the Book

Very well written. The story flows well from scene to scene. Couldn’t put it down
The story line is imaginative. It would even make an excellent script for a series or movie trilogy.
-Vicki B Sandburg

About the Author: Christopher Patterson

Christopher Patterson grew up reading The Hobbit and wrote his first fantasy adventures on his grandmother’s typewriter. Following a degree in creative writing, he has become an Amazon Best Seller of Fantasy, Christian, and Historical Fiction, crafting detailed worlds, characters you can believe in, and entertaining stories. He lives with his family in Arizona.

Connect with the author on: