It takes true love to survive secrets, lies and betrayals from within, and without.

Get ready to settle into this epic lesbian drama filled with romance, comedy, lust, danger, thrills, regret, tragedy, suspense, and love.

This epic series invites you into the life of Rafaella Salvaggio and all of the people in her life, from family and friends to lovers and enemies. Her life has been full of tragedy, secrets, and betrayals. Lately, everything has been spiraling out of control. The past is catching up with her, and she will have to fight to get her life back. In her struggle to win back the woman she just cannot live without, her mettle will be tested. She will be up against her own inner demons as well as a fundamentalist group whose mission it is to separate her from her ex-partner and their daughter.

Rafe Salvaggio and Eden Kingsley were brought together by chance. That moment was when Rafe set her sights on Eden. When she won her love, Rafe thought everything in her life was perfect.

After a childhood filled with tragedy, Rafe thought she had life all figured out—until one day it all slipped away. Now that Eden left and her father died, Rafe was alone to try to pick up the pieces of her life. It seemed that no matter how far she ran, she could not outrun her past.

Eden was in a life she could never have imagined before meeting Rafe and they had a beautiful daughter together. Now Eden was in a relationship with a man and trying to balance two different worlds. A mysterious package arrived at her office, and suddenly, she is confronted with a reality that she might not survive.

Will they be able to overcome the events that led to the end of their relationship? Will they be able to just get along for the sake of their daughter? Will the secrets, lies, and betrayal pull them further apart or will true love help them see the truth?

Join the journey on this epic lesbian romance serial to find out the answers.

Don’t miss out on this epic drama that everyone else will be reading and talking about!


It is suggested that readers of this story be adults over the age of eighteen. This dramatic series has many scenes describing sex as well as intense emotional scenes and acts of violence.

This is a serial story with themes that flow from one book into another with lots of twists and turns. Reading this series from the beginning is highly suggested or the reader may not be able to follow all of the story lines.

Go to the Salvaggio’s Light Facebook page to join other readers who are talking about the series.

Join the C L Cattano mailing list and check out my website at Find me on Facebook – Author CL Cattano and Twitter @CL_Cattano
Available on Amazon


Five Star Review on Amazon By Mirtha Siblesz

What an amazing story! This was a riveting story! I was hooked from start to finish and can’t wait for the next book in this series! I loved the complex characters (Rafa and Eden) not to mention their supporting cast. Talk about two people that clearly love each other yet pushed each other away to the point that now it’s almost irreparable damage to their relationship if not for their daughter Bronte. What will it take for the damage to be replaced by love again. Can’t wait for the next book in the series! This is an awesome author and look forward to her other novels!

About the Author

C.L. Cattano lives in the Midwestern U.S. with her partner and their dog somewhere between the city and the forest. With a joy for traveling she and her partner have visited many countries and have a love for meeting people and learning about the places they visit. When possible she likes to include references in her work about the things she has learned, the places she has been and people she has met while on her travels and in her everyday life.

Cattano has a variety of creative interests including, but not limited to, creating art, writing, riding her bike, and throwing huge lesbian parties. She also enjoys spending time with friends and working for LGBT community service projects. She considers herself a ‘Jack of All Trades’ dabbling in what she terms the ‘whimsies of her soul’ that pull her toward happiness and fulfillment.

“Cursed Hearts” is her first published work. Be sure to check back for more because she does have a few other stories stashed away for the future. (Hint, something is in the works for 2017!)

Connect with author on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *