51iHVa9JvWL._SX346_BO1,204,203,200_From the moment Cordelia Conner is born in New York in 1890, her seamstress mother vows her daughter’s life will be far better than hers. As she kisses her tiny newborn’s head, she dreams that one day, her daughter will become a lady of quality and mar.

Get this Book on Amazon.com

“A Must Read”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Barb

This is a story about tradition, heritage expectations and love. For the wealthy love has more to do with carrying on the family bloodline, for the less fortunate love has to do with fulfilling their family dreams of a better, richer lifestyle. Both have their own motives and “Stairway to My Heart” takes you on a journey of these emotions. The reader is taken in and out of the intrigue of each character with new surprises in every chapter. It is hard to put this book down because each page brings your imagination to a new level, drawing you into the life of the characters. Looking forward to the next book in this series written by Marion Marchetto.

About the Author

Marion was born in Derby, Connecticut, an area rich in local history. At the age of two she moved with her parents across the Housatonic River to Shelton.

Marion loves to read and reviews almost everything she reads. You can find her reviews on her blog – Marion’s Bookshelf – as well as here on Amazon.com. As a new author she was grateful when several reviewers considered her first book as review-worthy. She now pays it forward by reviewing first-time authors whenever she can.

As a life-long (almost) Nutmegger, Marion has lived in the Housatonic Valley (Shelton and Derby), The Fair Haven area of New Haven, Wallingford, and Meriden. She and her husband currently reside in Central Florida. Their three cats provide plenty of company and excitement. Marion is currently a member of the Emerald Coast Writers Group.

Her debut novel, 201 ATWATER, is the first in a series that reflects the history and occupants of seemingly common places. The second, HONEYSUCKLE HILL, is set in her hometown of Shelton. Both have met with high praise from readers and reviewers alike. A third novel, OAK CLIFF, is set in the neighboring town of Derby, CT.

STAIRWAY TO MY HEART, is the first book of her newest series, The Bridgewater Chronicles; this will be a family saga spanning five generations (from 1890 through the present). THIS JADED HEART – book two of The Bridgewater Chronicles – follows the life of Birdie Newkirk, rebellious child of Cordelia and Kevin. Book three of the series is entitled TEDDY BLUE and this is the story of granddaughter Zena Hawkins’ quest to find true love. Book four is in the early stages at this time.

Through her writing Marion hopes to instill in her readers a desire to learn more about the history of where they live and/or were born while reliving the romance of times gone by. She has been an invited speaker to local middle schools (Florida) during Literacy Week.

For more information on Marion or to subscribe to her newsletter and/or blog please visit her website: www.marionmarchetto.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *