The Hawkes

by – Laurel O’Donnell (Author)

Beauties With Blades Book 4

Available on Amazon

Book Description:

A decoded set of directions. A book of maps. A key. What does it all mean?

Having found their true loves, the Hawke sisters, Sage, Raven, and Willow, reunite for the adventure of a lifetime.

Fleeing from King Philip as he arrests and persecutes the Templar Knights in his unending pursuit of their treasure, the group struggle to unravel a secret puzzle.

Sage has broken the code and deciphered a book. But where do the directions start and where do they end?

Willow was given a book of maps. What is she to do with the book? Where is she supposed to go? And why?

Raven has a key from her father. What does it unlock?

As the group struggles to answer the questions, they are trailed by nefarious men intent on claiming the deciphered directions. Together, they must overcome obstacles, outwit their pursuers, and use their skills to find their reward. Will the end be worth the risks, or will they discover that love is the greatest treasure?

About the Author: Laurel O’Donnell

Critically acclaimed and bestselling author Laurel O’Donnell has won numerous awards for her works, including the Holt Medallion for A Knight of Honor, the Happily Ever After contest for Angel’s Assassin, and the Indiana’s Golden Opportunity contest for Immortal Death. The Angel and the Prince was nominated by the Romance Writers of America for their prestigious Golden Heart award.

When not writing, you can often find her lounging with her five cats or researching ideas online for the next book. She loves to visit the Renaissance Faire, spend time with family and hear from her readers.

She finds precious time every day to escape into the medieval world and bring her characters to life in her writing.

Learn about upcoming releases and receive a free novella by subscribing to her newsletter –

Follow Laurel on Bookbub –

Connect with the author on: