The Ringles

by – Evan Baldock (Author)

A Super Six Adventure

Available on Amazon

Book Description:

Holly belongs to a group of children known as the Super Six. Each weekend they invent adventures inside a beautiful ring of trees on their grandad’s farm.
When Holly is told by her grandad about an amazing world he travelled to when he was a boy, she decided she really had to travel there with the Super Six.
They travel to a wonderful world, where they meet the Ringles, small furry creatures, who take them on incredible adventures.
Jumping into a gateway on a pond’s surface, they move deep into the Ringles’ world, and Holly ends up on land owned by the Ringles’ sworn enemies, the Groobers.
Things don’t go well, and Holly is in real danger. Stuck on the Groobers’ land and unable to find a way back.
Can the other members of the Super Six help her?
Will Holly ever be able to return home, or will she be forever trapped?
Book 1 in the Super Six Adventure Series

About the Author: Evan Baldock

Evan was born in Pembury, Kent in 1956 and attended grammar school in Tunbridge Wells.

He left the Metropolitan Police after 30 years service in 2011, serving as one of the countries first Football Intelligence Officers until 1996, then transferring to West End Central, where for 15 years he worked in Soho.

For several years Evan helped run the Soho Unit, specialising in combating drug dealing in the West End. During his career he frequently ran test purchase and buy-bust operations against drug dealers, resulting in the seizure of large amounts of drugs, and the successful prosecution of over 200 dealers, many of whom received lengthy prison sentences.

After retiring from the Metropolitan police, Evan opened ‘Sweet Expectations’ in Rochester, Kent, the UK’s first vegetarian sweet shop.

In 2016 he sold the shop business and retired, before taking up writing in January 2019.

Connect with the author on: