51L7FxnfFWL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_Best Detective Novel of the Year!! “I am hooked, R Weir you did it again. I am not going to spoil it for the True Believers, as Stan Lee would say “Excelsior!” I am sure that I could navigate through some of the streets of Colorado just by the vivid and very detailed descriptions provided by R. Weir. The plot is incredible with twists and turns. The characters are also well developed and the description of them gives you a perfect image of them and makes it easier to see the words you read flow like a movie on the screen.”… B.K. Maxwell

“I absolutely love the Jarvis character. He just has a great, dont mess with me attitude that is easy to relate too. I also am really rooting for him and Melissa. 🙂 To me, this book was the best one yet and kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I really enjoy reading books by R. Weir. His writing is good and the stories are easy to love and get swept into. I look forward to reading more from him in the future”…Stormi

“This is a well detailed, can’t put it down thriller/mystery story. R. Weir once again keeps us on the edge of our seats!” …Chrissy

Twice the business, twice the danger and Twice as Fatal. PI Jarvis Mann has two cases he is working, making his professional and personal life twice as difficult.

Ray Malone is a promising college football star whose career is derailed by injuries. When he disappears, close friend Jarvis is recruited by Ray’s father to locate him. After tracking him down a video is sent of Ray with the warning of it going public, threatening his career and those that love him.

Case two has landlord Kate Tanner hiring Jarvis to gather evidence against her cheating, thieving husband so she can divorce him. As Jarvis investigates he learns of the husband’s connection to a powerful man, with a dangerously perverted agenda that crosses into Kate’s life with deadly consequences.

Across the Rocky Mountain Front Range Jarvis tries to balance both cases, each dragging him deeper into different sleazy underworlds, jeopardizing him, his clients and their families. With danger and death all around him, he somehow must rescue everyone before this fatal business claims the lives of all involved, his life and the one he is growing to love.

“Twice as Fatal is R. Weir’s third Jarvis Mann Detective novel. It is an engaging page-turner with an intricate plot and a wide variety of interesting characters. Weir weaves in characters and references from the prior Jarvis Mann books, however, each book can be thoroughly enjoyed as a stand-alone novel”…Xkoqueen

Get this Book on Amazon.com

“A Great Detective Book, best in the series so far!”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Tina

This is the 3rd book in the Jarvis Mann Detective Series and I feel it is the best one so far. Each book gets better.
Jarvis is a detective that runs his business out of his own apartment.

In this book he actually has two different investigations going. During this investigations he pulls in characters from the first two books. It was great to re-visit them.

He investigates his landlord Kate’s husband as she knows he is up to no good and wants proof so she can get him out of her and her children’s lives.

At the same time he is contacted by his police officer friend, Bill, who has helped Jarvis out quite a bit in the past on his cases, to help him locate his missing son, Ray.

During all this Jarvis is working on repairing his relationship with Melissa. Whom we are introduced to in the 2nd Book.

Both investigates are full of twists and danger.

This is very well written and I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Great job!

About the Author

R Weir is an IT Professional by day, Author by night, and first and foremost a family man living in Colorado. Enjoying the outdoors, travelling in his motorhome and riding motorcycles, help him pass the time when he isn’t writing. “Twice As Fatal” is the third in the Jarvis Mann PI series, the previous two stories spending time on several Amazon Bestseller lists. His first short story eBook “The Case of the Missing Bubble Gum Card” and follow-up novel “Tracking a Shadow” are available on Amazon, with book four “Blood Brothers” coming soon. Be sure to reach out on FaceBook, Google Plus and Twitter, as he loves to hear and interact with readers of his stories.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *