Walk to Love by Larry W. Fish

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

51Hb6JMt5sL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_Walk to Love is the story of a man who was in deep depression years after the death of his first wife. He is paid a visit by God, who sends him on a walking journey across America that changes his life forever. After years of marriage to his new love, again tragedy strikes. He moves to a different state with his twin sons where God has a plan for him. He eventually meets a woman that he met on his walking journey twenty-five years earlier. She becomes his third wife. They move to Florida in their senior years with their best friends where they live out the final years of their lives. Walk to Love is a story of romance, tragedy, inspiration, God, and many things that fill our daily lives.

Get this Book on Amazon.com

“Love Lost and Found Again”

Five Star Review on Amazon By StarShine

Nearly destroyed by the sudden death of his wife of only four years, a young man is miraculously inspired by God’s grace to take a walking journey across the country, hoping to find the happiness he feared was gone forever.

I had read and liked the author’s first novel, Golden Haze, and appreciated how well he is able to tell a story with a moral to it. With descriptive detail, Larry Fish makes his subjects come vividly to life, allowing the reader to easily relate to each one. Walk to Love is just that way. By the end of the novel, one learns how Shane, the leading character, was ultimately able to find happiness in his heart.

About the Author

I grew up in the Pocono Mountains of northeastern Pennsylvania. I moved south to North Carolina in 2004. I lived in Jacksonville, NC for 9 years before moving to Raleigh, NC a couple of years ago. As I neared retirement I wrote short stories of my life growing up as a little boy in the Pocono Mountains. Several of those stories have appeared in Our USA Magazine. I had my first novel, Golden Haze, published in 2011 and my second novel, Walk to Love, in 2014.