Would Like to Meet… by Zoe Efstathiou

‘A fun, witty read. If you have tried online dating then you can relate to the perils of trying to find the “perfect” someone in your life… This is a wonderful first novel.’ – Cheryl’s Book Nook (Amazon Vine Voice) While sharing a bottle of wine with her flat mate after yet another bad date,…

‘A fun, witty read. If you have tried online dating then you can relate to the perils of trying to find the “perfect” someone in your life… This is a wonderful first novel.’
– Cheryl’s Book Nook (Amazon Vine Voice)

While sharing a bottle of wine with her flat mate after yet another bad date, Sophia advertises for her perfect man online. He must have a multi-million pound business, the face of Robert Pattinson and the body of Daniel Craig. He must have a fluffy cat and a massive penis. The profile is just a bit of fun, but what happens when a man who meets pretty much all the criteria actually replies? Has Sophia finally found her perfect man, or is he not quite as perfect as he seems? As she uncovers some dark and disturbing secrets, Sophia’s dream man turns out to be her worst nightmare.

An easy-to-read romantic comedy with an element of suspense, Would Like to Meet… explores the weird and wonderful world of online dating. It will appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lisa Jewell and Marian Keyes.

What readers are saying about ‘Would Like to Meet…’:

‘This story gives you a little bit of everything. Humour. Romance. Secrets. Heartbreak. A BIG unexpected twist. All wrapped up into a detailed and lively novel. The story is in first person narration, in Sophia’s words, and is quite fast paced so you could easily find yourself reading it in one sitting.’ – Laura Roberts, book blogger, Sweet Reading Club.

‘It’s a novel I could quiet happily read again – perfect for those days when you want to snuggle up and enjoy some good laughter and dramatic twists.’ – Papermochi, Amazon reviewer and bookstagrammer.

‘The novel arises various kinds of feelings. It is funny, romantic, sexy, witty, full of mystery and at some points of time, I got emotional, full of tears too. I found it one of the best reads I have ever read.’ – ThatGirlWithRainbows, blogger.
Available on Amazon

This book is so easy to read”

Five Star Review on Amazon By Lesley Swarbrick

This book is so easy to read, and when I got to the middle I just wanted to get to the end to find out what happens. Although predictable the story is told engagingly, and with humour. I hated and loved our protaganist in equal measures, but at least it all ends happily and I can forgive her for her snobbery. I look forward to reading more of Zoe’s work.

About the Author

Zoe Efstathiou works in copywriting and journalism in London.

She has previously been published by travel publishers, Bradt in, ‘The Irresponsible Traveller: Tales of Scrapes and Narrow Escapes.’

Zoe blogs about writing, relationships and everyday life at www.zoewrites.co.uk.

Zoe is currently working on another romance novel. When she isn’t writing, she enjoys going to the theatre, walking her dog and making jewellery.

Connect with author on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.