The Henry Gallant Saga – Books 1-4

by H. Peter Alesso (Author)

As the last starfighter, only Henry Gallant can stop the alien invasion.

Book Description:​

As the last starfighter, only Henry Gallant can stop the alien invasion.

In an era of genetic engineering, Henry Gallant is the only Natural left in the United Planets’ fleet.

With the space fleet on the verge of annihilation from the alien invasion, analyzing the captured computer in Gallant’s possession is critical to stopping them. He can expect no help as he navigates through threatening aliens on his way to Mars, and his shipmates doubt he is up to the challenge.

But as the last starfighter in Squadron 111, the lives of his shipmates, as well as a good many others, depend on Henry Gallant. The struggle for the galactic empire hangs in the balance.

Book 1: Midshipman Henry Gallant
Book 2: Lieutenant Henry Gallant
Book 3: Henry Gallant and the Warrior
Book 4: Commander Henry Gallant

For Fans of Honor Harrington and Horatio Hornblower

Get it Now

The Henry Gallant Saga – Books 1-4 is available on leading bookstores

Reviews"Its style and flavor reminded me of The Lost Fleet series by Jack Campbell." JJH "Space Opera at its finest. Rousing read, introverted young man against impossible odds, a girl to win or lose, an enemy or is he? Way too much fun...can't wait for the next one." vrzepka "This story moves along at a swift pace, with interesting character development and plot surprises. The characters are complete and engaging. This could develop into a good series." Rae "The author has created a wonderful piece of work with his first novel in the Henry Gallant Saga. Between Henry Gallant beginning his new life on the United Planets' battle cruiser Repulse and trying to save the world the author has came up with it all. Henry Gallant is an admirable character with many wonderful features such as courage, intelligence, humility, kindness and special powers. ... the odds stacked against him pretty high. But maybe through it all, Kelsey will see the remarkable things about him." Ashley Patts, Teenage Rush "Draws you in like you were caught in a tractor beam!" Don Kidwell TOP 1000 REVIEWER "Space Opera fun! If you like military space stories with a little twist of romance, you'll like this series." psylph "The book trailer for Midshipman Henry Gallant In Space by H. Peter Alesso is almost as good as a real movie trailer. I was really surprised when I first saw this trailer. The narrators voice is the deep and dramatic voice I expect from a movie. The trailer sets up the book's plot while also using some good music to build suspense and give an idea of what will happen in the book." Bookkaholic youtube.com/watch?v=2eciKOBFBSM

H. Peter Alesso (Author)

Follow authors to get new release updates from the author.
I love words, but that wasn’t always true. I grew up with a talent for numbers, leading me to follow a different path. I went to Annapolis and MIT and became a nuclear physicist at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory. Only after I retired was my desire to tell stories reawakened. In recent years, I have immersed myself in the world of words, drawing on my scientific knowledge and personal experience to shape my writing. As a scientist, I explored physics and technology, which enabled me to create informative and insightful books, sharing my knowledge with readers who sought to expand their understanding in these areas—contributing to their intellectual growth while satisfying my own passion. But it was my time as a naval officer that ignited my imagination and propelled me into science fiction. After graduating from the United States Naval Academy and serving on nuclear submarines during both hot and cold wars, I witnessed firsthand the complexities and challenges of military operations that seamen face daily. This allowed me a unique perspective, which I channeled into creating Henry Gallant and a 22nd-century world where a space officer fought against invading aliens. Through this narrative, I explored the depths of human resilience, the mysteries of space, and the intricacies of military conflict. My stories let me share the highlights of my journey with you. I hope you enjoy the ride. (www.hpeteralesso.com)

The Henry Gallant Saga – Books 1-4

Reviews"Its style and flavor reminded me of The Lost Fleet series by Jack Campbell." JJH "Space Opera at its finest. Rousing read, introverted young man against impossible odds, a girl to win or lose, an enemy or is he? Way too much fun...can't wait for the next one." vrzepka "This story moves along at a swift pace, with interesting character development and plot surprises. The characters are complete and engaging. This could develop into a good series." Rae "The author has created a wonderful piece of work with his first novel in the Henry Gallant Saga. Between Henry Gallant beginning his new life on the United Planets' battle cruiser Repulse and trying to save the world the author has came up with it all. Henry Gallant is an admirable character with many wonderful features such as courage, intelligence, humility, kindness and special powers. ... the odds stacked against him pretty high. But maybe through it all, Kelsey will see the remarkable things about him." Ashley Patts, Teenage Rush "Draws you in like you were caught in a tractor beam!" Don Kidwell TOP 1000 REVIEWER "Space Opera fun! If you like military space stories with a little twist of romance, you'll like this series." psylph "The book trailer for Midshipman Henry Gallant In Space by H. Peter Alesso is almost as good as a real movie trailer. I was really surprised when I first saw this trailer. The narrators voice is the deep and dramatic voice I expect from a movie. The trailer sets up the book's plot while also using some good music to build suspense and give an idea of what will happen in the book." Bookkaholic youtube.com/watch?v=2eciKOBFBSM

Looking for custom book listing service based on your specific requirements?